NFTY-TOR Elections

NFTY-TOR Elections

 

One of the best aspects of NFTY as a movement is that we are actively teen lead. These 18 amazing teen leaders serve on our regional board and cabinet. They work in partnership with our adult leadership to develop and implement programs for our communities around the region. This is your movement.

 

Twice a year, our region gathers to conduct business of the region at our first and last events of the year. Our first business meeting, Asefah Aleph, is when we formally introduce the regional cabinet. During our second business meeting, Asefah Bet, we gather to elect the regional board for the next academic year.

 

NFTY Texas and Oklahoma Regional Board

 

Maddie Newman, President

Congregation Beth Israel (NETTY)

Tor-president@nfty.org

 

 

Zoe Berman, Programming Vice President

Temple Sinai (TESTY)

Tor-pvp@nfty.org

 

 

Tawni Rousch, Social Action Vice President

Beth-El Congregation (FWFTY)

Tor-savp@nfty.org

 

Mollie Sloter, Religious and Cultural Vice President

Beth-El Congregation (FWFTY)

Tor-rcvp@nfty.org

 

Autumn Sparks, Membership Vice President

Temple Beth-El  (SAFTY)

Tor-mvp@nfty.org

 

Yulie Yakir, Communications Vice President

Congregation Beth Shalom of the Woodlands (WOODSY)

Tor-cvp@nfty.org

NFTY Texas and Oklahoma Cabinet

Shira Karp, Ruach Leader

Temple Emanu-El (DAFTY)

shira@karpfam.com

 

Michelle Kutcher, Ruach Leader

Congregation Jewish Community North (SPRIFTY)

michelle.kutcher@gmail.com

 

Dylan Kort, Ruach Leader

Temple Shalom (SHFTY)

Dylanelvis@gmail.com

 

 

Zach Rosen, Ruach Leader

Temple Beth-El  (SAFTY)

zrosen114@yahoo.com

 

 

Ethan Weiss, Song Leading Chair

Temple Beth-El  (SAFTY)

ethanweiss00@gmail.com

 

 

Sam Goldenberg, SoTex Sub-Regional Chair

Congregation Beth Israel (BIFTY)

samgoldenberg@att.net

 

 

Lainey Komerofsky, CenTex Sub-Regional Chair

Temple Beth-El  (SAFTY)

laineystern@gmail.com

 

 

Benji Hunt, North TexOma Sub-Regional Chair

Congregation Kol Ami (NOTTY)

Bhunt2000@outlook.com

 

 

Lauren Stock, Global Outreach Chair

Temple Shalom (SHFTY)

lauren.stock@mellownet.com

 

 

Hannah Bender, Historian

Congregation Kol Ami (NOTTY)

hannaheb.j@gmail.com

 

 

Jordyn Schwartz, Fundraising Chair

Beth-El Congregation (FWFTY)

jcsch101@gmail.com

 

 

Jessie Belliveau, Sunshine Chair

Temple Sinai (TESTY)

jessie3.14@gmail.com